statekillo.blogg.se

All of luther vandross songs
All of luther vandross songs











all of luther vandross songs

This song will render ANY thug unable to maintain. Listening to this song just makes me feel amazing because to have experienced this love is a beautiful thing and even if you haven’t felt this type of love, you get the warm and fuzzies. And then the video? Come on, somebody! This song also become the default wedding Daughter-Father song and I never tired of it. I get all in my feelings whenever I hear this song. THE FEELS! I HAVE SO MANY FEELS FROM THIS SONG! This was one of his later songs but it’s amazing for the sentiment.

all of luther vandross songs

This is what comes to my mind the moment I think of Luther. When he died, that’s what I kept playing as I went into a cave of my own feelings. And that intro? “When I say goodbye, it’s never for long.” I took that seriously. The beat just makes me hit my two-step while snapping. This is hands down my FAVORITE Luther Vandross song for so many reasons. My 5 Favorite Luther Vandross Songs Power of Love I picked out 5 of my top Luther songs, which was like picking out 5 pairs of my favorite shoes. So, as I *wall slide* down memory lane for one of the greatest voices of our generation, I will jam to his music.

all of luther vandross songs

Even in death, folks don’t give him the tribute and props like other artists of his caliber. It was HIS.Īnd I don’t think the man got as many props as he deserved while he was alive (although he did win 7 Grammys). Luther Vandross took old songs and when he sang them, folks forgot the originals. That man’s vocal chords were clearly coated with Heaven’s ambrosia and dusted with angel St. Today is the 8th anniversary of Luther Vandross passing, and chile… he is STILL missed.













All of luther vandross songs